Making Travel Unique
Creating Unforgettable Memories

 

Eric Rozen
Bulgaria: +359 899 75 77 93
Belgium: +32 475 24 38 65

Send us a message for more info

Follow Us
GO UP

Borovets (summer)

Price €959 8 days
Scroll down

Borovets (summer)

€959 per person

Once upon a time... The place to be for hiking! Borovets is the oldest and largest winter sports resort in Bulgaria but, in summer, it becomes a haven for the hiker. Situated at 1350 meters altitude on the north side of the Rila Mountains, it offers the regions best hikes, like the 7 Rila Lakes or Mount Musala, the highest peak in the Balkans (2925 m).

As per usual, we offer you a number of different options: you can either join one of our fabulous groups, you can take off on your own, with a close-knit group of family and/or friends… Let’s first address the group trips that Once Upon A Time has planned for Summer 2022. Your holiday starts on Friday, August 5 and ends on Friday, August 12.

We’ve concocted a fantastic program that blends hiking, yoga classes and fabulous moments of relaxation in a 5-star hotel. In fact, our home base will be the Rila Hotel, the most prestigious hotel in Borovets. Even if the sporty side of things is an integral part of this trip… imagine a pool, a gym and a spa at the end of a long day of hiking… I’d call that an extra layer of well-being.

Program

Let us know what you think about the program…
08:00 : yoga class and a early morning physical work-out
09:00 : breakfast
10:30 : mountain hiking (between 3 and 6 hours, depending on your level) and/or excursions
17:00 : yoga class
18:00 : relaxation (swimming, steam bath, sauna, massage…)
20:00 : dinner and other activities (bowling, long conversations by the fireplace…)

As far as the hikes go, we will most definitely be going to the 7 Rila Lakes (an incredible hike that we have already reviewed for you in 2021 - you can read about it here) and Mount Musala, the highest peak in the Balkans, at almost 3000 meters altitude. However, our guide and hike-manager, Asen Rashev will also be taking you on the not-so beaten track. Two different groups (depending on fitness levels) will allow everyone to enjoy the breathtaking scenery that this region offers.

During one of the hikes, we will also be visiting the Rila Monastery. At the heart of the Rila National Park, it is the most visited site in Bulgaria. The monument is typical of Bulgarian Renaissance and serves as a symbol of the Bulgarians' cultural awakening after centuries of Ottoman occupation. The Rila Monastery has been recognised as a cultural heritage by UNESCO, since 1983.

Check out the "Travel Diaries" section where you can read an account of one of our trips, which we undertook with a group of about 20 people, in August 2021, in Pamporovo.

If you prefer travelling alone, or with a bunch of friends or your partner, we’ll be by your side to make things as easy as possible by helping you put together the trip of your dreams. That’s our "As you wish" option: all you need to do is decide on the length of your trip, the number of people who’ll be joining you and what program appeals most to you… we can even tweak that too, if you’d like. That’s it! We take care of all the nitty-gritty for you: transportation, guides, visits…

In any case… we promise you an exceptional break-from-it-all!

Once upon a time... The place to be for hiking! Borovets is the oldest and largest winter sports resort in Bulgaria but, in summer, it becomes a haven for the hiker. Situated at 1350 meters altitude on the north side of the Rila Mountains, it offers the regions best hikes, like the 7 Rila Lakes or Mount Musala, the highest peak in the Balkans (2925 m).

As per usual, we offer you a number of different options: you can either join one of our fabulous groups, you can take off on your own, with a close-knit group of family and/or friends… Let’s first address the group trips that Once Upon A Time has planned for Summer 2022. Your holiday starts on Friday, August 5 and ends on Friday, August 12.

We’ve concocted a fantastic program that blends hiking, yoga classes and fabulous moments of relaxation in a 5-star hotel. In fact, our home base will be the Rila Hotel, the most prestigious hotel in Borovets. Even if the sporty side of things is an integral part of this trip… imagine a pool, a gym and a spa at the end of a long day of hiking… I’d call that an extra layer of well-being.

Program

Let us know what you think about the program…
08:00 : yoga class and a early morning physical work-out
09:00 : breakfast
10:30 : mountain hiking (between 3 and 6 hours, depending on your level) and/or excursions
17:00 : yoga class
18:00 : relaxation (swimming, steam bath, sauna, massage…)
20:00 : dinner and other activities (bowling, long conversations by the fireplace…)

As far as the hikes go, we will most definitely be going to the 7 Rila Lakes (an incredible hike that we have already reviewed for you in 2021 - you can read about it here) and Mount Musala, the highest peak in the Balkans, at almost 3000 meters altitude. However, our guide and hike-manager, Asen Rashev will also be taking you on the not-so beaten track. Two different groups (depending on fitness levels) will allow everyone to enjoy the breathtaking scenery that this region offers.

During one of the hikes, we will also be visiting the Rila Monastery. At the heart of the Rila National Park, it is the most visited site in Bulgaria. The monument is typical of Bulgarian Renaissance and serves as a symbol of the Bulgarians' cultural awakening after centuries of Ottoman occupation. The Rila Monastery has been recognised as a cultural heritage by UNESCO, since 1983.

Check out the "Travel Diaries" section where you can read an account of one of our trips, which we undertook with a group of about 20 people, in August 2021, in Pamporovo.

If you prefer travelling alone, or with a bunch of friends or your partner, we’ll be by your side to make things as easy as possible by helping you put together the trip of your dreams. That’s our "As you wish" option: all you need to do is decide on the length of your trip, the number of people who’ll be joining you and what program appeals most to you… we can even tweak that too, if you’d like. That’s it! We take care of all the nitty-gritty for you: transportation, guides, visits…

In any case… we promise you an exceptional break-from-it-all!

Practical information

The Wanderers
Join one of our groups, our participants are fabulous people! From:
959
Per person
8 days/7 nights
The price includes:
• 7 overnights (1 night in Sofia 5* and 6 nights in Borovets 4*)
• 7 breakfasts and 7 dinners
• 1 lunch
• All yoga classes (2 per day in Borovets)
• One sports training per day with a coach
• 4 excursions (transport, lift and guide): Mussala, Malyovitsa, 7 Rila lakes, Rila Monastery
• Spa & swimming pool at Rila Hotel
• Guided tour in Sofia
• Guided tour of Rila Monastery
• Transportation: airport-hotel, Sofia-Borovets, Borovets-Airport Sofia (group transfers)
-/-
Options:
• Single supplement: 278 euros
-/-
The price does not include:
• Airline ticket
• Meals and drinks not included in the program
• Entrance fees for museums and monuments
• Additional services
• Insurance for your trip abroad
-/-
Next trips:
Limit maximum 20 participants.
From Friday August 5 till Friday August 12
Contact usContact us
As you wish
I’m travelling alone, as a couple or with a few friends. We’re right by your side! From:
1259
Per person
8 days/7 nights
The price includes:
• 7 overnights (1 night in Sofia 4* or 5* and 6 nights in Borovets 4*)
• 7 breakfasts and 7 dinners
• 1 lunch
• Transportation: airport-hotel, Sofia-Borovets, Borovets-Airport Sofia (group transfers)
• Spa & swimming pool at Rila Hotel
-/-
Options:
• Yoga classes & sports trainings
• Excursions (transport, lift and guide): Mussala, Malyovitsa, 7 Rila lakes, Rila Monastery,...
• Guided tour in Sofia
• Guided tour of Rila Monastery
• Single supplement: 278 euros
-/-
The price does not include:
• Airline ticket
• Meals and drinks not included in the program
• Entrance fees for museums and monuments
• Additional services
• Insurance for your trip abroad
-/-
Next trips:
Whenever you want, between the end of May and the end of September.
Contact usContact us
  • Included
    Breakfast
    Hotel
    Meals and drinks
    Personal Guide
    Transportation/Car
    Yoga classes
  • Not Included
    All Museum Tickets
    Plane tickets
    Ski equipment
    Ski Pass
    Train
    Transport
1
Day 1: Arrival in Sofia
  • Transfer to the Intercontinental Hotel (5*) followed by an evening in Sofia
2
Day 2: Exploring Sofia & departure to Borovets
  • 07.30: Breakfast
  • 08.30: Exploring Sofia (St. Alexander Nevsky Cathedral, Saint Sofia Church, the National Theater, St George Rotunda from the IV century, the emblematic buildings and sites of the communist time,...)
  • 12.00: Departure to Borovets  (Rila Hotel 5*)
3
Day 3-7: Borovets
  • Morning: yoga class and sports training with a coach
  • Late morning/afternoon: mountain hike (between 3 to 6 hours, according to your physical abilities) and/or other excursions
  • Late afternoon: yoga class
  • Early evening: relaxation (swimming, hammam, sauna...)
4
Day 8: Rila, Sofia and return
  • Morning: yoga class and sports training
  • Departure from Borovets, in the early afternoon.
  • A visit to the Monastery of Rila. This monastery is the largest in Bulgaria.
  • Late afternoon: Sofia airport

Leave a Reply

Hotel Rila

The Rila Hotel Borovets welcomes you in the heart of Borovets, the first ever ski resort in the Balkans, about 70km from Sofia. Located at the base of the slopes and only 200 meters from the ski lifts, Hotel Rila also has a spa, an indoor pool and several restaurants within the complex.

All the rooms have a balcony or a terrace with magnificent mountain views. The suites also have a separate day/living room…

   
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Making Travel Unique
Creating Unforgettable Memories

 

Eric Rozen
Belgium:
+32 475 24 38 65
Bulgaria: +359 899 75 77 93

Envoyez-nous un message pour plus d’infos

Follow Us
GO UP

Borovets (summer)

Price €959 8 Days
Scroll down

Borovets (summer)

€959 per person

Il était une fois... Borovets! C'est la plus ancienne et la plus grande station de sports d'hiver de Bulgarie mais en été, Borovets se transforme en un paradis pour les amateurs de randonnées. Située à 1350 mètres d'altitude, sur les versants nord de la montagne de Rila, la région offre la possibilité de réaliser des balades hors du commun comme les 7 lacs de Rila ou le Mont Musala, le plus haut sommet des Balkans (2925 m).

Comme toujours, nous vous proposons plusieurs options: soit vous rejoignez l'un de nos fabuleux groupes, soit vous partez seul, en famille ou avec des amis. Commençons par le séjour en groupe que Once Upon A Time vous propose pour cet été 2022... Le voyage débutera le vendredi 5 août et se terminera le vendredi 12 août.

Nous vous avons concocté un programme fantastique qui allie randonnées, cours de yoga et moments de détente dans un hôtel 5 étoiles. En effet, notre camp de base sera le Rila Hotel, le plus prestigieux hôtel de Borovets. Car même si la côté sportif fait partie intégrante du séjour, profiter d'une piscine, d'une salle de sport et d'un spa après une journée de marche vous permettra de passer un séjour inoubliable.

Programme

Que dites-vous de ce programme?
08.00: cours de yoga et entraînement sportif
09.00: petit-déjeuner
10.30: randonnées en montagne (entre 3 et 6 heures, selon le niveau) et/ou excursions
17.00: cours de yoga
18.00: moment de détente (piscine, hammam, sauna, massages,...)
20.00: souper et autres activités (bowling, longues conversations autour d'un feu de bois,...)

Côté randonnées, nous irons bien évidemment aux 7 lacs de Rila (une randonnée incroyable que nous avons testée pour vous en 2021, le reportage se trouve ici) et au Mont Musala qui domine à presque 3000 mètres les Balkans. Mais Asen Rashev, notre guide et responsable des randonnées, vous emmènera également loin des sentiers battus traditionnels. Deux groupes (débutant et intermédiaire) permettront à chacun de profiter pleinement de cette nature absolument éblouissante.

Et lors d'une randonnée, nous visiterons le Monastère de Rila. Situé au cœur du parc national de Rila, c'est le site touristique le plus visité de la Bulgarie. Le monument est caractéristique de la Renaissance bulgare et symbolise la prise de conscience par les Bulgares de leur identité culturelle après des siècles d'occupation ottomane. Le Monastère de Rila est inscrit sur la liste du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO depuis 1983.

Vous trouverez dans la section "Carnets de voyage" un reportage du séjour du même type que nous avons organisé avec une vingtaine de participants en août 2021 à Pamporovo.

Si maintenant vous préférez voyager seul, en couple ou avec des amis, aucun souci, nous sommes à vos côtés pour vous faciliter la tâche et élaborer ensemble le voyage de vos rêves! C'est l'option "As you wish": vous n'avez qu'à décider du nombre de jours, du nombre d'amis qui seront de la partie et du programme que nous pouvons d'ailleurs peaufiner ensemble. C'est tout, nous réglons les moindres détails pour vous: transports, guides, visites,...

Quoi qu'il en soit, nous vous promettons un séjour extraordinaire...

Il était une fois... Borovets! C'est la plus ancienne et la plus grande station de sports d'hiver de Bulgarie mais en été, Borovets se transforme en un paradis pour les amateurs de randonnées. Située à 1350 mètres d'altitude, sur les versants nord de la montagne de Rila, la région offre la possibilité de réaliser des balades hors du commun comme les 7 lacs de Rila ou le Mont Musala, le plus haut sommet des Balkans (2925 m).

Comme toujours, nous vous proposons plusieurs options: soit vous rejoignez l'un de nos fabuleux groupes, soit vous partez seul, en famille ou avec des amis. Commençons par le séjour en groupe que Once Upon A Time vous propose pour cet été 2022... Le voyage débutera le vendredi 5 août et se terminera le vendredi 12 août.

Nous vous avons concocté un programme fantastique qui allie randonnées, cours de yoga et moments de détente dans un hôtel 5 étoiles. En effet, notre camp de base sera le Rila Hotel, le plus prestigieux hôtel de Borovets. Car même si la côté sportif fait partie intégrante du séjour, profiter d'une piscine, d'une salle de sport et d'un spa après une journée de marche vous permettra de passer un séjour inoubliable.

Programme

Que dites-vous de ce programme?
08.00: cours de yoga et entraînement sportif
09.00: petit-déjeuner
10.30: randonnées en montagne (entre 3 et 6 heures, selon le niveau) et/ou excursions
17.00: cours de yoga
18.00: moment de détente (piscine, hammam, sauna, massages,...)
20.00: souper et autres activités (bowling, longues conversations autour d'un feu de bois,...)

Côté randonnées, nous irons bien évidemment aux 7 lacs de Rila (une randonnée incroyable que nous avons testée pour vous en 2021, le reportage se trouve ici) et au Mont Musala qui domine à presque 3000 mètres les Balkans. Mais Asen Rashev, notre guide et responsable des randonnées, vous emmènera également loin des sentiers battus traditionnels. Deux groupes (débutant et intermédiaire) permettront à chacun de profiter pleinement de cette nature absolument éblouissante.

Et lors d'une randonnée, nous visiterons le Monastère de Rila. Situé au cœur du parc national de Rila, c'est le site touristique le plus visité de la Bulgarie. Le monument est caractéristique de la Renaissance bulgare et symbolise la prise de conscience par les Bulgares de leur identité culturelle après des siècles d'occupation ottomane. Le Monastère de Rila est inscrit sur la liste du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO depuis 1983

Vous trouverez dans la section "Carnets de voyage" un reportage du séjour du même type que nous avons organisé avec une vingtaine de participants en août 2021 à Pamporovo.

Si maintenant vous préférez voyager seul, en couple ou avec des amis, aucun souci, nous sommes à vos côtés pour vous faciliter la tâche et élaborer ensemble le voyage de vos rêves! C'est l'option "As you wish": vous n'avez qu'à décider du nombre de jours, du nombre d'amis qui seront de la partie et du programme que nous pouvons d'ailleurs peaufiner ensemble. C'est tout, nous réglons les moindres détails pour vous: transports, guides, visites,...

Quoi qu'il en soit, nous vous promettons un séjour extraordinaire...

En pratique

The Wanderers
Rejoignez un de nos groupes, nos participants sont tous géniaux. Prix à partir de:
959
Par personne
8 jours/7 nuits
Ce prix comprend:
• 7 nuits (1 nuit à Sofia 5* et 6 nuits à Borovets 4*)
• 7 petits-déjeuners et 7 soupers
• 1 lunch à Sofia
• Tous les cours de yoga (deux cours par jour à Borovets)
• Un entrainement sportif par jour avec un coach
• 4 excursions (transports, remontées mécaniques et guide): Mussala, Malyovitsa, 7 Rila lakes, Rila Monastery
• Accès au spa du Rila Hotel
• Visite guidée à Sofia
• Visite guidée du monastère de Rila
• Les transports airport-hotel, Sofia-Borovets, Borovets– Airport Sofia – group transfers
-/-
Options:
• Single supplement: 278 euros
-/-
Le prix ne comprend pas:
• Les billets d'avion
• Repas et boissons non inclus dans le programme
• Dépenses personnelles et pourboires
• Services supplémentaires
• Assurance voyage à l'étranger
-/-
Prochaines dates:
Le nombre est limité à 20 participants.
Du vendredi 5 août au vendredi 12 août.
Contactez-nousContactez-nous
As you wish
Je voyage seul, en couple ou entre amis. Peaufinons ensemble le voyage. A partir de:
1259
Par personne
8 jours/7 nuits
Ce prix comprend:
• 7 nuits (1 nuit à Sofia 4* ou 5* et 6 nuits à Borovets 4*)
• 7 petits-déjeuners et 7 soupers
• 1 lunch
• Les transports airport-hotel, Sofia-Borovets, Borovets– Airport Sofia – group transfers
• Accès au spa du Rila Hotel
-/-
Options:
• Excursions (transports, remontées mécaniques et guide): Mussala, Malyovitsa, 7 Rila lakes, Rila Monastery,...
• Les cours de yoga et les entrainements sportifs
• Visite guidée à Sofia
• Visite guidée du monastère de Rila
• Single supplement: 278 euros
-/-
Le prix ne comprend pas:
• Les billets d'avion
• Repas et boissons non inclus dans le programme
• Dépenses personnelles et pourboires
• Services supplémentaires
• Assurance voyage à l'étranger
-/-
Prochaines dates:
Quand vous le souhaitez, entre fin mai et fin septembre.
Contactez-nousContactez-nous
  • Included
    Cours de yoga
    Hotel
    Personal Guide
    Petit déjeuner
    Repas et boissons
    Transportation/Car
  • Not Included
    All Museum Tickets
    Billets d'avion
    Forfait de ski
    Matériel de ski
    Train
    Transport
1
Jour 1: Arrivé à Sofia
  • Transfert à l'Intercontinental Hotel (5*)
2
Jour 2: Visite de Sofia et départ pour Borovets
  • 07.30: déjeuner
  • 08.30: Visite de Sofia (Cathédrale Saint-Alexandre-Nevski, l'église Sainte-Sophie, le théâtre national, la rotonde Saint-Georges (du IVe siècle), bâtiments et sites de l'époque communiste,...)
  • 12.00: Départ pour Borovets (Rila Hotel 5*)
3
Jour 3-7: Borovets
  • Matin: cours de yoga et entraînement sportif
  • Matinée/après-midi: randonnées en montagne (entre 3 et 6 heures, selon le niveau) et/ou excursions
  • Fin d'après-midi: cours de yoga
  • Début de soirée: moment de détente (piscine, hammam, sauna,...)
4
Jour 8: détente et retour
  • 07.30: entraînement sportif/échauffement
  • 08.00: cours de yoga
  • 09.00: déjeuner
  • 12.00: Départ de Borovets et sur le retour vers l'aéroport de Sofia, visite du Monastère de Rila (pour les groupes ou sur demande). Ce monastère est par sa taille le plus grand de Bulgarie.
  • Aéroport de Sofia

Leave a Reply

Accommodation
Meals
Overall
Transport
Value for Money

Hotel Rila

 

Le Hotel Rila vous accueille au cœur de Borovets, la première station de montagne des Balkans, à 70 km de Sofia. Situé en bas des pistes de ski et à seulement 200 mètres de la télécabine, l’Hotel Rila possède un spa, une piscine intérieure ainsi que plusieurs restaurants.

Toutes les chambres sont pourvues d'un balcon ou d'une terrasse avec vue sur les montagnes. Les suites comportent en outre une salle de séjour.

 
   
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.